Skip to content
Call Us: +256782105855 Email:
East Africa Tourist Visa

East Africa Tourist Visa

East Africa Tourist Visa | Application | Online | Requirements | Cost

The East Africa Tourist Visa is a unique visa that permits visitors to visit various East African nations with a single visa. The goal of this effort is to promote tourism and make travel among the East African Community (EAC) member nations easier. Kenya, Rwanda, and Uganda are among the countries taking part. What you should know about the East Africa Tourist Visa

Key Features

  1. Multiple Entry: The visa allows for multiple entries within the participating countries during a specific period.
  2. Validity: The East Africa Tourist Visa is usually valid for 90 days from the date of issue.
  3. Participating Countries:
    • Kenya: Known for its diverse landscapes, wildlife, and vibrant culture.
    • Rwanda: Famous for its gorilla trekking experiences and stunning scenery.
    • Uganda: Home to diverse wildlife, including gorillas and other primates, and beautiful national parks.

Application Process

  1. Eligibility: The East Africa Tourist Visa is typically available to tourists and visitors from countries that are not part of the EAC.
  2. Application: Travelers can apply for the visa through the official government websites of the participating countries or at designated points of entry.
  3. Requirements:
    • A valid passport with at least six months validity from the date of entry.
    • A completed visa application form.
    • A recent passport-sized photograph.
    • Proof of travel itinerary and accommodation reservations.
    • Visa fee payment (varies by country).
  4. Processing Time: The processing time for the visa application varies but is usually relatively quick.


  1. Convenience: The East Africa Tourist Visa simplifies travel logistics by allowing entry into multiple countries with a single visa.
  2. Cost Savings: Instead of applying for individual visas for each country, travelers can save on visa fees and administrative hassle.
  3. Exploration: Travelers can explore the unique attractions and experiences of each participating country without the need for separate visas.
  4. Cultural Diversity: The visa encourages travelers to experience the rich cultural diversity and natural beauty of East Africa.
Things to Consider
  1. Validity: Make sure to plan your trip within the 90-day validity period of the visa.
  2. Entry Points: Check the designated points of entry where the East Africa Tourist Visa is accepted.
  3. Specific Conditions: While the visa allows for multiple entries, be aware of any specific conditions or restrictions imposed by each country.
  4. Gorilla Permits: If you plan to do gorilla trekking in Rwanda or Uganda, note that the East Africa Tourist Visa does not cover the cost of gorilla permits, which need to be purchased separately.

The East Africa Tourist Visa provides an excellent chance to visit Kenya, Rwanda, and Uganda while benefiting from the ease of a single visa. It is suggested that you check official government websites or consult with Monumental Expeditions and Safaris before your travel.